Sunday, July 7, 2019

Update 8th July

OPEN WEEK - Our Open Week goes from strength to strength with a fantastic turnout for the 5 days in all the competitions. The Friday night Scramble followed by barbecue and presentation has turned into one of the social highlights of the club year since its introduction. Well done to the Open Week committee and also to the individuals who gave of their time during the week. A special thanks to the local business community who provide us with very generous sponsorship year on year, please take note of their signage around the club in the coming weeks.
We are also thankful for our many friends in other neighboring clubs who turn up to play every year in our Open Week, and a number of them feature in the results below.
It can be seen that it was a good week in particular for Susan O’Mahoney, Lochlainn Conboy and Michael Rush.

Monday Men’s 9 hole stroke
1st Michael Rush 27
2nd Sean Heslin 28
Gross Lorcan Egan 38
3rd Michael Connolly 30.5
Visitors Prize -Gerry Emmett, Carrick On Shannon GC, 31.5

Ladies 9 hole stroke
1st Tish Perry 32.5
2nd Susan O’Mahoney 34
Gross Liz Dwyer 46
3rd Carmel McGarry 35.5
4th Joey Mullaney 36.5

Men’s 9 hole Stableford
1st Lochlainn Conboy 26 points
2nd Jason Beirne 25 pts
3rd Charlie O’Donnell 22 pts
Visitors Prize Paddy Egan, Oughterard GC 22 pts

Ladies Day 18 hole stroke
1st Christine Hannon
2nd Susan O’Mahoney
3rd Peggy Feely
4th Helen Martin, Carrick O Shannon GC
5th Breege Walsh, Tubbercurry GC
6th Valerie Spellman, Ballaghaderreen GC Visitors Category 1st Phil Emmett, Carrick On Shannon GC, 2nd Eileen Lyons

Wednesday Mens 9 hole stableford
1st Lochlainn Conboy 22
2nd Conor Hamill 21
3rd Owen Garvin 18 ( beating John Kelly on countback) Visitors Prize Paddy Egan

Mixed Foursomes

1 Brendan Gaffney and Susan O’Mahoney 62 nett
2 Sean Heslin and Tish Perry 66
3 Vincent Egan and Marie Hanmore-Cawley 67

Thursday Men’s 18 hole stroke
1st Lochlainn Conboy 62 nett
2nd Michael Rush 64
3rd Michael Gilmartin 65
Gross Adrian Wynne 74
4th Pat Conroy 67

Ladies 9 hole stableford
1st Mary O’Hara 21 points
2nd Aisling Gaughran 21 pts
3rd Liz Dwyer 20 pts
Visitors Prize Christine Hannon 19 pts

Friday Scramble
1st Brendan Gaffney, Susan O’Mahoney and Daniel Casey 2nd Tom Kearney, Michael Rush and Pat Conroy 3rd Michael McHale, Gerry Emmett and Lochlainn Conboy Best ladies team Joyce Boles, Carmel McGarry and Mary O’Hara

OTHER RESULTS - 18 hole stroke 1/7, 1st Gerry O’Hara 44 points, 2nd Tom Kearney 44 points Gross Karl Keenan 3rd Gerry O’Dowd 40 points.

Brendan Gaffney and Susan O’Mahoney receiving the Mixed Foursomes Boyle Motor Works Cup from Lady Captain Regina McLoughlin, Men’s Captain Seamus Gallagher and Competition Secretary Lorcan Egan

Lochlainn Conboy receiving the perpetual cup and a Ping putter from Captain Seamus Gallagher for winning the Men’s Open Week 18 hole Strokeplay
LADY CAPTAINS - Next Sunday the 14th sees action take place for the ladies section in Regina McLoughlins Lady Captains Prize. The Lady Captains prize to the men will take place the same day. There will also be a Lady Captains Scramble on Friday evening, open to all members of the club.

CAPTAINS PRIZE - Seamus Gallagher’s Captains Prize takes place on the 28th of this month. For the men, please note that to be eligible to take first place in the Captains Prize you must have played 3 18 hole qualifier competitions in Boyle this year.

No comments:

Post a Comment