Monday, November 28, 2022

Update 29th November

 MANAGEMENT AGM - The Clubs "Management" AGM was held on Sunday the 27th of November. The following committee was elected for 2023, Chairperson Liam Whyte, Course Convenor Terry Bright, House Convenor Vincent Egan with following serving as ordinary committee members : Maura O'Farrell, Fiona Keenan, Mary O'Hara, Brendan Gaffney, Lorcan Egan, Jonathan Egan, Liam Mullaney, Seamus Gallagher.

FIXTURES - Although course conditions are currently very adverse, the planned fixtures include a Mens 18 hole Stableford on Saturday the 3rd/4th of December with the Christmas Bonanza competition for all members the following Sunday December the 11th. If current weather and course conditions continue it is likely that some rescheduling will have to take place.
CLUB DRAW - MONTHLY DRAW - winners -1st Vincent and Moira Egan, 2nd Jonathan Egan, 3rd Seamus and Marie Gallagher. Please consider supporting our monthly draw.
1st place gets 120 euro, 2nd and 3rd 60 apiece. Entry envelopes are available at the clubhouse noticeboard or you can set up a direct debit for 10 euro per month
to the clubs bank account at the following IBAN : IE59 BOFI 905328 22439700.

Sunday, November 20, 2022

Update 20th November

 LADIES AGM - The Ladies' AGM took place on Sunday 20/11/22,  The Ladies' Committee for 2023 consists of the following officers -  Lady Captain Maura O'Farrell,  Vice-Captain Aisling Gaughran, Secretary Regina McLoughlin, Treasurer Fiona Keenan, Competition Secretary Mary O'Hara, with the following serving as committee members - Geraldine McDermottroe, Eileen Callaghan, Catherine Roddy, Bernie Kemple, Ann Gallagher.

CLUB AGM - The overall Club AGM takes next Sunday November 27th at 5pm in the clubhouse. All members are both welcome and encouraged to attend.