Sunday, September 19, 2021

Update 19th September

FIXTURES - Next Sunday's Mens competition is the final one in the Golfer of the Year series. Jason Beirne and Brendan Gaffney are the clear leaders, but Conor Hamill is also still in with a chance if he places well next week and his 2 rivals fail to do so. This competition will be an 18 hole V-par, the first played in this scoring format in the club for a long time.

The Mens Thursday competitions come to an end for 2021 with this coming Thursday’s competition. It is still available to sponsor if any member would care to do so.

 RESULTS - It was great to see Michael O’Dowd back in the winners enclosure after a lengthy sabbatical from the game of golf. Michael won the Thursday competition on 9/9/21 with 22 points. Gerry Nerney took the runners-up spot with 21, Jason Beirne was third with 19 points.

Tommy King won the 18 Hole Stableford on Sunday the 13th with 43 points.2nd David Gallagher 42, Gross Brendan Gaffney, 3rd Jason Beirne.

The winner of the Mens Thursday competition on 18/9 was Lochlainn Conboy, with Charlie O’Donnell taking 2nd and Michael Connolly coming third.

No comments:

Post a Comment