Monday, September 7, 2020

Update 7th September

Captain Therese O’Daly presenting Mary O’Hara with the Lady Captains Prize

LADY CAPTAINS PRIZE - Congratulations to Mary O’Hara who won Therese O’Daly’s Lady Captains Prize on Sunday the 6th of September. Therese presented Mary and the other winners with their prizes in a presentation held outside the clubhouse on the evening of the competition.

The list of winners was as follows -
1st Mary O’Hara, 2nd Susan O Mahoney
Best Gross Score Tish Perry, 3rd Peggy Feely, 4th Caroline Carty. 
Handicap Category 1 Liz Dwyer, Category 2 Aisling Gaughran, Category 3 Marie Hanmore-Cawley, Past Captain Moira Egan, Front 9 Eithne Gaffney, Back 9 Regina McLoughlin.
Beginners Competition - 1st Eileen Callaghan, 2nd Catherine Roddy.
Nine Hole Competition - 1st Patti Dowd, 2nd Marie Gallagher, 3rd Eileen Jackson.

Lady Captain Therese O’Daly presenting Liam Mullaney with his prize for winning the Lady Captain’s Prize to the men

The Lady Captain’s Prize to the men was played on Sunday the 30th of August.
1st Liam Mullaney 42 points, 2nd Niall Kearney 40, Best Gross Brendan Gaffney, 3rd Lee McKillen 40.

The mens’ Thursday competition on September the 3rd was won by Jim Suffin, in second was Mark O’Donohoe with Lochlainn Conboy coming 3rd. The 2s club pot was claimed by Seamus Gallagher.

MENS OUTING - The mens’ section went on an outing to Castle Dargan Golf Club on Sunday the 6th, kindly organised by Michael Rush. The winners were - 1st Jim Suffin, 2nd Ross Andrew , 3rd Lorcan Egan, 4th Brendan Gaffney, Front Nine Niall Kearney, Back Nine Lee McKillen.

THANKS - are due to Martin Daly who has volunteered his time to do some much needed painting around the clubhouse.

No comments:

Post a Comment